The Asotin County Youth Commission 18th annual Youth Awards Night was held last month at Clarkston High School. The Youth Awards Night recognizes outstanding youth, adults, groups and organizations in Asotin County.

Awards presented May 22 include:

Youth organization awards

Special recognition — Asotin/Garfield counties CASA program; Willow Center and Camp Erin; and Homes of Hope (also received “Fan Favorite” Award of $100);

Know Your Government delegation advisers: Kim Belanger and Lisa Ubachs;

Asotin County Library Wednesday Shelvers volunteers: Jeanette Krause, Melissa Trampel, Janet Cable.

Adult awards

Special recognition — Karen Kessler (the ROC, CASA), Lisa Ubachs (foster parent, 4-H leader), Tim Weber (Asotin Science Olympiad team);

Dawn Boyea, Our Savior’s Lutheran Church; Jolyn Hobson, Young Life; Sam and Carolina Lachman, 4-H and FFA Boosters; Muddy Buddyz 4-H leaders and parents (Kimberly Abel, Krista Lathrop, Jacob & Janelle Snyder, Shannon Spinelli); Doug LaMunyan (CHS principal); Don Lee (Grantham Elementary principal); Dawn Smith, Southeast Washington Economic Develoment Association executive director); Gwen Smith (CHS Performing Arts booster); Matthew Ubachs (4-H leader); Hollie Williams (CHS paraprofessional).

Youth awards

Special recognition — DECA Entrepreneurship is Incredible (Alyssa Johnston, Jazmyne Woodbury, Michael St. Marie); DECA It Can Wait (Gia Gonzales, Hallie Rogers, Paxton Taylor); DECA Spike for the Cure (Jasmine Carringer, Claire Folsom, Heidi Hansen);

DECA Bantam Bean (Jolee Nicholas, Jenna Allen, Eva Milan); DECA Deli (Jaxson Allen, Drew Kaufman, Rafe Coates); DECA Drive for Clarkston (Nicholas Noland, Danielle Keyes, Matthew McPeak); DECA Fashion Forward (Gia Gonzales, Corah Cassell, Molly Williams); DECA Rise Above (Mikayla Hill, Makayla McCabe, Erica Edens); Muddy Buddyz 4-H Kids (Khi Abel, Grace Cronan, Logan Spinelli, Cheyanne Spring); Emily Adams(4-H).

Recommended for you