The nomination period for producers to the Farm Service Agency county committees is open until Aug. 1 for the local administsrative area No. 3 in Nez Perce County.

The geographic area runs from the north boundary of the top of Lewiston hill, west to the Potlatch and Clearwater rivers, east to Cottonwood Creek, south to Culdesac and continuing to Mission Creek and the county line.

The committees serve as a link between the agricultural community and the U.S. Department of Agriculture.

Nomination forms are available at the FSA website or can be picked up and dropped off at local FSA offices. Voting will take place in the fall.

Anyone wanting more information may contact Tricia Uhlenkott or Diana Hart at (208) 816-5236.

Recommended for you